Session: 102nd General Assembly
Year: 2021
Bill #: HB4414
Category: Criminal Justice, Law Enforcement and Public Safety
Position: No position
Revenue Loss?
Authority Preemption?

View bill

Amends the Expressway Camera Act. Includes Boone, Bureau, DeKalb, DuPage, Grundy, Henry, Kane, Kendall, Lake, LaSalle, Madison, McHenry, St. Clair, Will and Winnebago counties among the counties in which the Illinois State Police, the Department of Transportation, and the Toll Highway Authority shall increase the amount of expressway and highway cameras. Provides that any funds needed to conduct the program for use on expressways shall be taken from the Road Fund or Illinois State Toll Highway Authority funds and shall be included in requests for qualification processes for both agencies. Repeals the Act on July 1, 2025 (rather than July 1, 2023).

Back to Bill List