Session: 102nd General Assembly
Year: 2021
Bill #: HB3138
Category: Elections
Position: No position
Revenue Loss?
Authority Preemption?

View bill

The bill establishes judicial subcircuit boundaries for the Cook County Judicial Subcircuit, the 16th (Kane) and 19th (Lake) Circuits, as well as the proposed creation of subcircuits in the 3rd (Madison and Bond), 7th (Sangamon, Morgan, Scott, Greene, Jersey and Macoupin), 17th (Winnebago and Boone) and 18th (DuPage) Circuits. Redrawn subcircuits for the 12th and 22nd Circuits are expected in the near future. The proposed drawing of subcircuits will not impact the tenure of current circuit court judges.

Back to Bill List