Updated Illinois Vaccination Plan and Tier 2 Resurgence Mitigations

1/15/2021 Joe McCoy

The Office of Governor JB Pritzker released updated information about Illinois' plan to administer the COVID-19 vaccine. That information is available via this link.

The Governor also announced that three Illinois regions will be entering Tier 2 resurgence mitigations on January 15. Those regions and their counties are as follows:

Region 1 - North

Boone, Carroll, DeKalb, Jo Daviess, Lee, Ogle, Stephenson, Whiteside, Winnebago

Region 2 - North-Central

Bureau, Fulton, Grundy, Henderson, Henry, Kendall, Knox, La Salle, Livingston, Marshall, McDonough, McLean, Mercer, Peoria, Putnam, Rock Island, Stark, Tazewell, Warren, Woodford

Region 5 - Southern

Alexander, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Marion, Massac, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Saline, Union, Wabash, Wayne, White, Williamson

Information about Tier 2 resurgence mitigations is available via this link.



No comments have been posted.