The Illinois State Association of Counties (ISACo) is a statewide association whose mission is to empower county officials to provide excellent service to their residents. ISACo member counties are comprised of forward-thinking public servants who recognize that the challenges confronting county governments require new and innovative ideas, collaborative solutions and collective advocacy at the state and federal levels of government.

ISACo provides education and training opportunities, peer-to-peer networking, shared resources and robust representation before policymakers at various levels of government. ISACo creates and connects county officials to these opportunities and successfully equips them to make counties ideal places to live, work and play. 

ISACo is organized exclusively for non-profit purposes and will operate at all times in the manner contemplated by section 501(c)(4) of the Internal Revenue Code or by such other provisions of the Code that will assist ISACo to accomplish its non-profit purposes. ISACo is committed to the highest standard of ethical conduct and transparency in the pursuit of our mission.


ISACo member counties are home to almost 80% of Illinois' population. Our members are as follows:

ISACo Affiliate Members

Illinois Association of County Auditors

Illinois Association of County Engineers

Board of Directors

ISACo is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors. The following individuals serve on the Board and provide ISACo staff with guidance and direction towards the fulfillment of the organization's mission:

Deborah Sims, President
Cook County Board of Commissioners
Matt Prochaska, Vice President
Kendall County Circuit Clerk
David Meyer, Secretary
Washington County Board Chairman
William Crowley, Treasurer
Winnebago County Auditor
Alma Anaya
Cook County Board of Commissioners
Dan Cronin
DuPage County Board Chairman
John Finfrock
Ogle County Board Chairman
Sandy Hart
Lake County Board Chairwoman
Stanley Moore
Cook County Board of Commissioners
Peter Silvestri
Cook County Board of Commissioners
Denise Winfrey
Will County Board Member


Joe McCoy
Executive Director
Blair Egan
Policy Analyst

Staff can also be contacted at 217-679-3368. We look forward to learning how we can be of service.